Musicals.

Hi, I am a huge fan of musicals and in this post I thought that I would talk about and rank my top 10 that I have been to see.

10. The Wizard of Oz

I think that everyone knows this story. It is a great musical and the songs are great- who doesn’t love ‘Over the Rainbow’ and ‘Follow the Yellow Brick Road’

9. Cats

This is a great musical- I love the songs and the dancing. However, I was only 8 or 9 when I saw this and so I don’t think I quite understood the plot, but I still loved it!

8. Mary Poppins

I remember watching this film so many times throughout my childhood and I knew all the songs off by heart. I loved the show and thought that it was great.

7. 9 to 5

This is the musical based on the music of Dolly Parton- someone I grew up listening to. It is a hilarious show and all the numbers are done amazingly.

6. Barnum

I loved Barnum, the story, songs and the circus tricks. It was a joy to watch.

5. The Lion King

I love love love the Disney film and they truly do it justice in the show. The animals are incredible and the songs are great-I loved it!

4. Top Hat

I adored this show. I have been doing dance, including tap, since I was 4, and so I loved all of the tap dancing as well as the songs, humour and plot.

3. Wicked

Who doesn’t love Wicked? I hadn’t really heard the full plot before, and so I thought it was great as I had seen the Wizard of Oz. The songs are great and it is an amazing musical!

2. Singin’ in the Rain

This is an amazing musical. I didn’t really know what to expect when I went, I had of course heard the major songs before but it was an amazing show. The plot is great, the songs are amazing and it was really funny as well.

1.Les Misérables

This has to come at the top of my list. There is not one song in this show that I don’t know and love. Of course there are the famous ones like ‘I Dreamed a Dream’ and ‘One Day More’, but I love all of them so much. I have listened to the soundtrack hundreds of times and the movie is incredible. But it doesn’t compare to seeing it live. I only saw it recently but it was amazing- I cannot recommend it enough!

Well done for making it through that! I now just want to listen to all the songs! Thanks for reading.

Love, Amelia ❤

Leave a Reply

