Self confidence and spreading love.

“Beauty is when you can appreciate yourself. When you love yourself, that’s when you’re most beautiful.” – Zoe Kravitz

Hi, I wanted to write a post but couldn’t think of anything, so I thought about what is going on in my life right now and things that are important to me. I personally have quite a low self-esteem and confidence is something that I am working on, so today I thought that I’d write about confidence.

Nothing makes me so full of joy and proud of humans as when I see women or girls loving themselves and each other and emulating positivity. Girl power is so important and we are so much stronger together. I look at other girls and feel so empowered by what we have all achieved, and how full of self-love and confidence people are. But everyone has insecurities and when I look at myself I definitely do not feel full of self-love and confidence.

In a few weeks, I am off to Italy. A lot of friends will be there, as well as other people that I don’t know so well, but feel extremely self-conscious around. While we are there, we are going to a waterpark, which I have been dreading. My immediate thought when I found out was that I can’t go to a waterpark. I can’t wear a swimming costume in front of all those people.

Anyways, I know my friends shouldn’t care, but we’re teenagers and I know that they would notice my tummy or thighs and other people my age would probably also. After weeks of worrying and trying to think of a solution, I decided to just wear a t-shirt over a swimsuit. But I am done stressing and crying over what other people will think. Yes, I will always have my insecurities and will want to look nice, but now I am doing it for me. Who cares what they think? If they care then they are clearly shallow a**holes who are better off out of my life.

I may not fully love my body yet, but I am accepting myself. I was born the way I was and we are all beautiful how we are and how/when we feel confident. I still may not want to go out without any makeup on, but I am learning that I don’t need it all the time, and I can wear less.

So let’s all empower each other and love everyone, especially ourselves. I hope that if you are reading this with low confidence, you will join me on this journey to self-love, There is so much hate in our world but it can be conquered with love. Let us all spread love, happiness and positivity. If you see a love someone’s hair, or outfit or makeup, or eyes, or features, or anything, tell them! Give them a compliment- it will make their day, or you will make a new friend.

I know this has been a really long rambly post, but I’d just like to leave you with one more quote:

“What I am is how I came out. No one’s perfect and you just have to accept your flaws and learn to love yourself.” – Kelly Brook

Love, Amelia ❤

Leave a Reply

