No7 Beautifully Matte Foundation Review.

Hi, I have been on a quest to find the right foundation for my skin. I picked this one up the other day, so I thought I would write a review on it. If you like this post, let me know and I can do more in the future. I hope you enjoy the post!

I thought I’d try this foundation as I have fairly oily skin (particularly in my T zone) and it claims to have “all day velvet matte perfection” and that it “minimises the need for touch ups by controlling shine all day long”, which is essentially what I’m looking for in a foundation. The foundation says that it is medium/full coverage but they also do a light version if you want less coverage. It is fairly affordable at £15 a bottle.

Application

(Btw, I didn’t prime before application) I found that the consistency was nice and blended out very easily. It was a great match for my skin colour and I think it looked good when applied. I would say that it isn’t totally matte and I did powder on top, however it is more matte than any other ‘matte’ foundation I’ve tried. It gave really good coverage and covered all my blemishes and redness.

How it looked/felt on my skin

It sat nicely on my skin and controlled my shine well. I was pleasantly surprised in that it didn’t feel super heavy and it did give a velvety smooth finish.

After a few hours

It lasted all day on my skin and really reduced the shine that I usually have by the end of the day.

Overall

I really enjoyed wearing this foundation and will definitely be wearing it from now on. I would definitely  recommend it for oily skin, but I would say that you should moisturise before wearing as I think it can be drying. If you want to check it out then click here.

I hope that this was helpful or interesting to read. Thanks for reading.

Love, Amelia ❤

Leave a Reply

